Out of my way!

You like to think the worst is over now, but you cant breathe at all
You like to think youre owed a favor now, man youve seen it all

Did you, want to, be the one who pushed me off the wall,
Did you, want to, be the one who let me fall.

Nobodys gonna stand in my way
Give it up son, Im doin this my way
Nobodys gonna stand in my way
Give it up son, Im doin this my way

~”Out of My Way”- Seether


2am and heavy music is blasting out of a gym, everyone seems to be asleep but the one person that has the music blaring. Mya Denton is going nuts in the gym, hitting anything she can get a hold of. She looks like she has been going at it for hours.

At the current time, she is running the ropes that is set up in the hotel gym. With the music blaring, she doesn’t hear the footsteps of someone coming into the gym.

Mason- Don’t you ever sleep?!

Mya glances over as she continues to run the ropes not stopping a moment as she mumbles

Mya- Preparing for war

Mason- I highly doubt the people you are going to war with can outlast your legendary 5 hour workouts. Even a warrior needs sleep, Mya.

Mya- I’m fine Mason, if you are so concerned about me why not call those you believe is family and get my God Daughter back!

Mason sighs

Mason- We’ve been over this. New Eden, Sinistry, whatever, are not my family. I don’t even like Drake.

Mya- Excuse me if I don’t believe you Mason

Mason- Fine. I’ll leave you alone. It’s 2 in the morning. I’m not putting up your attitude.

Mya- *mumbles* She hasn’t slept

Mason cocks his eyebrow.

Mason- April?

Mya- *stops running the ropes* No Lilith

Mason- Right… breath. Relax. Get some sleep.

Mya- I can’t!

Mason: Pills. Alchool. There’s a way.

Mya- Everytime I shut my eyes..I see the look on Lil’s face that night when they grabbed Abi. That fear..fuck this is all my fault

Mya clicks the music off as she sits in the corner of the ring taking deep breaths. Mason joins her in the ring. He sits down next to her.

Mason- It is going to be alright, they are trying to get inside your head. Don’t let them win.

Mya- Look at what they did to Buehler.

Mason: She escaped.

Mya- Only after her kids were freed. If I give in

Mason: You know who should be here right now helping you through this?! That husband of yours.

Mya- I’ve tried to reach him, God knows what he is doing and the only reason I am in this mess is because I let Drake drug me and take advantage. My past is coming back to haunt me all over again

Mason: And where was your husband then? Why didn’t he hop on the first plane to NY to deal with Drake? He wanted to kill me after all the b.s I put you through, seems a bit damn hypercritical to sit on a couch somewhere watching Drake take advantage of you.

Mya- He doesn’t know

Mason- Seriously? He doesn’t watch the show? He doesn’t access his Twitter? He has no friends who watch IWC programming?

Mya- April made sure he saw nothing about what went down with Drake

Mason shrugs.

Mason- He should be here! No excuse.

Mya- To do what Mason? How do I explain to Maddox that I am helping the very man that sold me to him along with his wife to make that little midget pay for his crimes?

Mason: It’s call honestly, what any great relationship is based off of. I know I am one to talk. I lied to you. I’m sorry for that. I learned from my mistakes Mya. I’m happily married. I have a great life. You can’t build a relationship on lies.

William grabs Mya’s hand.

Mason- And if he leaves you over this, good. He doesn’t deserve you anyway.

Mya- Thanks

Mason: For what?

Mya- For calming me down

Mason nods.

Mason- No problem.

Mya stands up but does sigh

Mya- Mason if I do give in to Drake’s demands and if they don’t give Abi back, what should I do then?

Mason: Fight.

Mya nods as Mason touches her arms before leaving the ring. Mya closes her eyes and takes a deep breath before flipping over the ropes and landing on the outside as the camera fades out.


Look at me Sinistry! Look at what you did? 10 staples in the head. 10 Fucking staples to close my dam wound after being sent through a car window. Did that stop me though? No I still came out, I still yelled Fuck Sinistry and I still busted my ass and went through hell.

I still yell the words that you hate so much, I still yell Fuck Sinistry every dam chance I get but now you think because you grabbed my 10 year old God Daughter that I am just going to give up? How the hell do I know if I do give up the fight that you will let her go? Trust is not something you assholes are not known for. You know though, it’s fucking funny that you are now adding kidnapping innocent children to your list of crimes. Having you dick midget drug me and then assault me. Bravo Desmond, you really think you will win this fucking war that is about to happen. Oh I am going to play you games, in fact I got a few toys myself on Black Friday. Who the hell knew Home Depot had a Black Friday sale. I manage to find a few nails, a 2×4, I got a hammer, the dam kitchen sink and oh a special special gun. A nail gun and what am I going to do? Oh I am going to be a kid in the God Dam Candy store and going raiding.

You see Sinistry you woke up a sleeping monster and made her taste her own blood. You awoke something in me when you decided it was wise to grab Lilith’s daughter Abi. You have no one to blame for your sorrows when you fall in the end but yourselves. I am going to enjoy when I help take your asses down, one by one.

Oh and Cassidy, don’t you dare think I forgot about you. You and I have unfinished business to deal with. Glad to see you found your darkness once more but do come out and play. I do hope they let you come out to play.

Leave a comment